Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia UFO Sighting

Sighting Basics

Case Number 83584
Date of the Sighting 2017-05-05 22:21
Date Submitted 2017-05-08 03:37 (Reported 2 Days Later)
Time Zone America/Halifax
Source MUFON
Summary Ufo flew over at varying speed, changed directions and flew off extremely quickly
Tags video triangle ufo light contact

Sighting Location

City Sydney Mines
Region Nova Scotia
Coutntry Canada
Postal Code b1v 2a1
Latitude 46.26589
Longitude -60.23591
The latitude and longitude presented here is an approximation to protect the reporters identity

Sighting Specifics

Viewing Distance 501 Feet – 1 Mile, Over 1 Mile, Unknown
Alititude Over 500 Feet (under cloudcover), Over 500 Feet (no cloudcover)
Sighting Duration 00:02:00
Object Features Other, Unknown
Object Flight Path Path with directional change
Object Shape Triangle

Weather Details

Sorry, weather details are unavailable for this event. Why?

Sighting Statistics

• There have been 154 other sightings in Nova Scotia
• There have been no other sightings in Sydney Mines
• There have been no other sightings in the postal code b1v 2a1
• There have been 24 other sightings near Sydney Mines
• There were no other sightings in or near Sydney Mines on 2017-05-05

Sighting Details

At 10:17 or so on may 5th 2017, I stepped out to have a cigarette and after lighting the smoke I did as I normally did and looked up to see the few starts peeking out, I looked to my left and this bright white orb of light was moving across the sky, at first glance I thought the moon, but it was in the wrong location and quickly became apparent it was moving quickly. as it got closer while moving across my path from south-west to northeast i noticed it looked like a bright orb of light centered gyroscopically in a smoothed triangle with, 3 smaller orbs of white light that appeared to act as thrusters ?. when I say gyroscopically centered I mean it appeared as though the outer part of the craft (triangle) rotated around the bright central orb to propel it in direction. I wasn’t sure of what I had seen but I am open to life other than that of our planet. at the same time, I didn’t want to speak out to anybody and be looked at like I’m crazy. it wasn’t until the next day when speaking with a friend of mine who lives close by that he happened to mention that he had a neat video he took the night before to show me, he pulled up the video on his phone and there is the craft, exactly as I had seen it, I immediately told him that it was amazing to have it on video and that I had seen it as well. and that brings me to contacting mufon, I feel it’s important

http://www.mufoncms.com/files_jeud8334j//83584_submitter_file1__20170505222153.mp4

Leave a Reply

