UFO Sighting in Vallejo, California

Sighting Basics

Case Number 83713
Date of the Sighting 2017-05-07 00:00
Date Submitted 2017-05-14 11:33 (Reported 7 Days Later)
Time Zone America/Los Angeles
Source MUFON
Summary Watched orb or small sphere come into view overhead, stop and reverse direction erratically
Tags ufo light

Sighting Location

City Vallejo
Region California
Coutntry United States
Postal Code 94591
Latitude 38.05913
Longitude -122.20022
The latitude and longitude presented here is an approximation to protect the reporters identity

Sighting Specifics

Viewing Distance 101-500 Feet
Alititude 500 Feet or Less
Sighting Duration 00:00:30
Object Features Unknown
Object Flight Path Path with directional change
Object Shape Sphere

Weather Details

Max Temp 77°F / 25°C
Mean Temp 65°F / 18°C
Min Temp 52°F / 11°C
Max Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Mean Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Min Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Conditions No Abnormal Weather Conditions

Sighting Statistics

• There have been 8589 other sightings in California
• There have been 24 other sightings in Vallejo
• There have been 6 other sightings in the postal code 94591
• There have been 714 other sightings near Vallejo
• There were no other sightings in or near Vallejo on 2017-05-06

Sighting Details

I was laying outside getting some sun. the sun was almost directly over head and I was blocking out the sun with my hands with my arms extended fully. I observed a small white dot slowly come into my view above me at about 500 feet in a north – south direction and as I focused on it after getting up from a laying down position, it suddenly stopped mid-flight and reversed direction and erratically zig zagged away! I was stunned really because it seemed to react to my seeing it but it seemed so far away or maybe it was very small in size. when it first came into view above me, I wasn’t even thinking “ufo” as it was just a white dot which could have been anything really. but I was just amazed that whatever this thing was, moved as fast as it did when it reversed direction and disappeared! I thought about how a balloon would move if at that height and

I thought about how a balloon would move if at that height and I could see a balloon change direction in the wind for sure but this sphere\orb accelerated so quickly as to challenge any conventional drone or another air device. I read reports of orbs and ufo craft reacting to human observation but never experienced it before this sighting. pretty cool. thanks!

Leave a Reply

