UFO Sighting on Deltona, Florida

Sighting Basics

Case Number 83709
Date of the Sighting 2017-05-12 21:15
Date Submitted 2017-05-14 10:47 (Reported 1 Day Later)
Time Zone America/New York
Source MUFON
Summary Looked like a bright red ball in the sky when i started recording with my phone and zoomed in it was definitely a disc shaped object.
Tags video ufo disc light

Sighting Location

City Deltona
Region Florida
Coutntry United States
Postal Code 32725
Latitude 28.92344
Longitude -81.23723
The latitude and longitude presented here is an approximation to protect the reporters identity

Sighting Specifics

Viewing Distance Unknown
Alititude Over 500 Feet (no cloudcover)
Sighting Duration 00:01:30
Object Features Other
Object Flight Path Straight-line path
Object Shape Disc

Weather Details

Max Temp 95°F / 35°C
Mean Temp 80°F / 27°C
Min Temp 68°F / 20°C
Max Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Mean Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Min Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Conditions No Abnormal Weather Conditions

Sighting Statistics

• There have been 4334 other sightings in Florida
• There have been 16 other sightings in Deltona
• There have been 8 other sightings in the postal code 32725
• There have been 346 other sightings near Deltona
• There were 3 other sightings in or near Deltona on 2017-05-12

Sighting Details

On Friday may 12, 2017 I was leaving to go to the store. when I stepped outside I saw a bright red glowing light in the sky. for a split second, i thought it was just a low flying airplane or maybe a helicopter. after a few seconds, i realized it was neither. there was no engine noise and it was moving way too fast. I pulled out my iPhone and started recording. when I zoomed in it looked more like a yellowish/orange disc flying across the sky. there was pretty good detail. I zoomed out to show the whole sky and when I zoomed back in the object had clearly gained quite a bit of altitude. it continued on its path until it disappeared over the horizon. only took about 90 seconds, maybe even faster than that.

I was so amazed at what I was seeing that I didn’t pay that much attention to it. all I know is that I try to watch all shuttle and rocket launches from cape Canaveral and I can view these from behind my house so I have a pretty good idea of how long it takes those rockets to leave sight. this was waaaaaay faster. I have already reported this sighting and sent the video to a ufo group in Florida who quickly responded that they think I took a video of venus or Jupiter…Lol! I have always been intrigued by astronomy and the possibility of life that exists other than how we know it. I can say with certainty that this was not a planet.

Leave a Reply

