Sonoma, California UFO Sighting

Sighting Basics

Case Number 84346
Date of the Sighting 2015-12-18 13:00
Date Submitted 2017-06-12 19:44 (Reported 1 Years Later)
Time Zone America/Los Angeles
Source MUFON
Summary Craft hovered over house, no sound
Tags sound

Sighting Location

City Sonoma
Region California
Coutntry United States
Postal Code 95476
Latitude 38.31653
Longitude -122.42989
The latitude and longitude presented here is an approximation to protect the reporters identity

Sighting Specifics

Viewing Distance 21-100 Feet
Alititude Treetop
Sighting Duration 00:04:00
Object Features Patterned Surface
Object Flight Path Stationary
Object Shape Other

Weather Details

Max Temp 55°F / 13°C
Mean Temp 50°F / 10°C
Min Temp 46°F / 8°C
Max Visibility 10 Miles / 16 Kilometers
Mean Visibility 8 Miles / 12 Kilometers
Min Visibility 1 Miles / 2 Kilometers
Conditions No Abnormal Weather Conditions

Sighting Statistics

• There have been 8646 other sightings in California
• There have been 12 other sightings in Sonoma
• There have been 4 other sightings in the postal code 95476
• There have been 259 other sightings near Sonoma
• There were no other sightings in or near Sonoma on 2015-12-18

Sighting Details

It was a bright, sunny day in December 2015 and I went outside to get firewood. I happened to look up and there was around, multi-sided, bronze colored craft sitting stationary over the bedroom wing of my house. it had a metallic appearance, sort of dull bronze colored and it seemed to me that it had part concave and convex areas to it on the side of the craft. in terms of shape, it had, as I recall, 5 sides to it, pentagon shaped. there were no propellers and no sound so it could not have been a drone. I would estimate it to be between 20 to 30 ft. wide and about 30 or 40 feet above the house. it was stationary and silent. I was the only witness and I stood and watched it for several minutes. what is odd to me, though, is that rather than getting my phone and taking pictures and documenting the event, or calling other witnesses, I just went ahead and got the firewood and went back inside with the logs for the fire. I seemed to have forgotten what had just happened; this makes no sense at all to me. about 2 weeks later, into January of 2016, I began to remember what I had witnessed. two main questions in my mind; who was piloting it? and why was it above my house? I am a reliable witness, business owner, aged 64, and I would have no reason at all to fabricate this event.

Leave a Reply

