Large black humanoid with red eyes seen in the loop in Chicago Illinois

I was leaving work at about 8:45pm on Thursday night in The Loop as I walked the two blocks to the nearest train station to go home I saw a large batlike creature that was perched on top of one the streetlight poles across the street from the Harold Washington Library. This creature stood about 7 ft tall and was sitting there motionless. 

This creature had a pair of glowing red eyes that appear to be fixated on something across the street. It stood there for about 6 seconds  that’s when I saw a flash from a group of kids on the sidewalk as someone was taking a picture of this thing.  It then spread open a large pair of wings flapped them a couple of times and took off into the air. The girls from that group of kids screamed and they all took off running.

I saw as it shot up and over the library and was gone in the matter of about two seconds. I was very shaken up by what I saw and talked to my pastor about it at church on Saturday. It was he who pointed me in the direction of this site where I can make this report, thank you.

Leave a comment